Check Availability

Venture Ski Sainte Foy Guest Reviews

We believe the best way to tell you about a holiday with Venture Ski is to let our guests speak for us. Here are a few examples of comments that have been provided directly to us, or via public forums.  You can see the original comments on Facebook, Trip Advisor or our booking engines.

We are proud of the fact that over the years we have received hundreds of letters and e-mails from extremely satisfied customers. We encourage our guests to give us feedback on the holiday experience that they receive – positive or negative – and use this feedback to constantly improve our products and services.

Here are just a few examples of guest comments:

Venture Ski5 star   · A superb holiday. Excellent food and beautiful accommodation – attention to detail is incredible. From the minute we arrived we have been looked after impeccably. Our 6th visit with Venture Ski and every trip is fantastic. Great crèche, fun, caring nannies and so very happy children! Eager to book our next holiday already! Thank you Venture Ski! (Facebook review – February 21, 2014)

Venture Ski5 star   · Feels like family – and then, of course, great skiing. Well worth it. (Facebook review – November 25, 2013)

“Almost as strongly as I recommend Sainte Foy I would also recommend staying with Venture Ski. Their staff are brilliant, the food amazing and the chalets are gorgeous with all the facilities you could want for a luxury ski break.” Luke Rees (London) – January 2015

“I have to say that Sainte Foy is an amazing place. Black Diamond Lodge. Great for families. You gotta try it. Thanks @VentureSki. I loved it :)))” Peter Andre & Dr Emily MacDonagh (London) – December 2014

“Thank you again for a fantastic week and introducing us to the delights of Sainte Foy! The flights are already booked, we look forward to seeing you again at Christmas.” Isaiah & Nina Ononiwu (London) – February 2013

“Thank you so much. What a delightful resort + fantastic staff. Good luck to Venture Skis future + thanks so much for a wonderful week, best wishes” Mary King MBE (Multiple Olympian, World & European Equestrian Champion) – February 2008

“The passion you have for outstanding and personalized customer service was exhibited by every single member of theVenture Ski team that we had the pleasure to meet this Christmas. Your staff recruitment for 2011 – 2012 has been exceptional. As ever Guy was always able to meet our needs, and Anna is a fantastic addition to the team. Her constant desire to ensure we were comfortable and happy was impressive. Our children have not stopped talking about the great times they had in the crèche, and the responsible and clear communication we had with Maxine was absolutely outstanding. Our hosts, Steve and Katherine, bore the brunt of looking after us and in so doing they ultimately defined the holiday for us. Steve is your secret weapon (calm, well mannered, and a brilliant chef) and Katherine is one of a select few who have been able to tame Daisy and Freddie! Of course there are many that we have not mentioned but all of them contributed to our enjoyment whether that was clearing the snow off our car, helping us pack, bringing the children to lessons, painting the girls toes. The spirit of one team looking after guests was felt by us all of the time. So, all in all, a quite brilliant start to the season for all of us! We can’t wait to see you all again at half term. Chill the champagne, warm up the helicopter and protect the powder!” Mr Anderson (Buckinghamshire) – January 2012

“Cracking holiday. The only feedback you need right now is that we’d like to rebook next year…” Mr N Chetwynd-Talbot (London) – February 2011

“As we expected, we had a fabulous time. The resort of Sainte Foy didn’t let us down, we love it there, and it was just beautiful. As first time guests of Venture Ski, we were apprehensive, but excited about our stay, and we were not disappointed. We had such a positive experience with VS, we haven’t stopped raving about it since we came home. Our accommodation was beautiful, exactly what we hoped it would be. The staff in the resort were super helpful from our transfer drivers, to the staff who would run us up to the slopes they were all fab. A special mention however MUST go to the creche staff. Taking a 2 year old on a family ski holiday, can leave parents feeling a bit guilty that they’re not really involved and included in the holiday as much. The VS girls and guys in Sainte Foy made a super effort to make sure that my son Stirling had a brilliant holiday – swimming, sledging, face painting, biscuit decorating, and bringing Stirling up on the chairlift to the picnic was a real treat for him and us! He had a ball!! They were attentive, caring, and I have sung their praises to everyone since we got home. Other companies we have used have good and comfortable creche facilities, but your team were truly outstanding, and a real asset.” Mrs D Smith (Renscrew, Scotland) – February 2011

“This was our very first ski holiday and we ‘hit the jackpot’! What a wonderful holiday and fantastic experience. Can we book again for next year please… ” Mr S Anderson-Dixon (Cheltenham) – April 2010

“…4 days of switch off. Such a nice atmosphere of friendliness and relaxation – nothing felt urgent.” Mrs R Carter-Walstock (Kent) – January 2009

“…thank you for a fantastic week in Sainte Foy. We all had a fabulous time.” Mrs H Sibley (Birkhamstead) – April 2008

“great trip thanks”
Mrs E Dell (Finchley) – April 2008

“…thanks for another wonderful vacation. As always, everything was top notch and we had a great time. Luke’s cooking is absolutely amazing…” Mr B Lynott (County Dublin) – January 2008

“Once again we enjoyed ourselves immensely. Thanks to you all.” Mr R Gayfer (Norfolk) – February 2007

“We’ve had a great time and it was well worth the drive. The moment we arrived, we forgot about being tired, and the fun started straight away. Less tequila’s next New Year though! Thank you.” Mr S Millar (Paderborn) – January 2006

“Venture Ski has redefined my expectations of a holiday on the slopes. The service and whole experience were nothing short of exceptional – we can’t wait to see you all next year.” Mr & Mrs A Orrock (Edinburgh) – February 2005

“I would recommend Venture Ski to anyone, families and couples alike. We have already booked a longer trip for next year and are convinced that we have found the greatest ski location and resort in the Alps. Thanks Venture Ski and see you next year.” Mr & Mrs Braclik (Oxford) – January 2005

“Peter, Thanks for hosting our ski weekend…..it was a great trip. I would definitely recommend you to my colleagues, and have already circulated an e-mail around work.” Mr S McBrierty (Dunstable) – February 2005

“The accommodation was great, Aaron, Conan, Siobhan and especially Mark were friendly, enthusiastic and great company.” Mr D & Mrs E Fairclough (Chesterfield) – February 2005

“Thank you for our ski holiday in Chalet Les Pins. We had a wonderful week and the Venture Ski staff were excellent…. Mark was so helpful and a great ski host.” Mr & Mrs P Foulds (Newark) – February 2005

“Ben has loved it, and really enjoyed ski school as well as the afternoons when Siobhan has been able to ski with him. It let the rest of us have great days out in Les Arcs and Tignes.” Mr & Mrs S Smith (Eversholt) – February 2005

“Absolutely astounded – we were so pleased we booked with you and everything exceeded our expectations. Aarons cooking (and personality) are fabulous! We’re booking again for half term.” Mr & Mrs M Elwood (Sheffield) – December 2004

 

We’d just like to say a wholehearted ‘thank you’ to all our guests and friends from all the Venture Ski team!